To begin let me apologize for this rant. I really need to let this out! Oh man am I stupid, to actually think that I stood a chance. And yes, I’m talking about a female! Man I really thought she liked me, and she expressed body language and she also said she can see us together! Today she didn’t really talk to me at all. After the whole thing two days ago where I just let her know how much I liked her! But then there is the ex-boyfriend! Man he gets on my nerves and gets in the WAY. There is ANOTHER guy as well, but he’s always mean to her, complementing her and then with that comes twice as many insults. So why not me? All I ever did was be nice to her, I really like her! GOOD GUYS hardly win. I really don’t want to believe it, but in my case it’s true. What do you have to do to get things done!? I know I’m in school and I need to focus on that, and I do! But I just really like her, I mean I don’t think it is a complete loss, but after today she just made me feel like crap! I really hope that I can be with her, because I want to. And today was crazy, I see all these couples and it makes me feel even worse. My two friends wrote a song saying how much I want to be with her and I kind of wanted to hear it, but in the back of my mind I knew it would make me feel even worse. Of course, when I do listen…it does hurt. I know if it’s meant to be, it’ll happen. But it really sucks to wait and be ignored the way I was today, after a great weekend with her. I don’t know…is it not worth it? Should I just return to the way I was and just put my head down and let all the girls I like go. That’s what I was great at! I use to like MANY women. I never acted on ANY of them, I just let them be with someone else. Everything is the same, they all like the same guys. I use to not even care, like I didn’t need anyone. Until one day I realized that I do need someone! I really do!!!! So I TRIED! I was successful!!! I was having the time of life with this other person but alas it came to an end. And now I am bent on finding that here in college! And for some reason this one person makes me feel as if I should return to the way I was. Should I?